Contact Us

As an engineering student, you have a dedicated team of professionals to support you along your journey. Our Departments/Programs and Engineering Student Services are able to support you with academic advising, course selections, registration, transfer credits, and much more.

Departments and Programs

Department and Program Advisors are available to help students once placed in a program. You can contact your departmental/program office for help with course planning, option selection, and required and elective courses within your program.

KAIS 2010
10:00am - 12:00pm | 1:30pm - 4:00pm | Monday - Friday
u-advising@ece.ubc.ca
(604) 822-0965
http://www.ece.ubc.ca/

General Inquiries
Hennings 333A
Eileen Campbell
enph@phas.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6451
http://www.engphys.ubc.ca/

Program Advisor
Andre Marziali, Program Director
andre@phas.ubc.ca

CEME 2046
9:30am - 4:30pm | Monday - Friday
Lisa Dam
info@enve.ubc.ca
(604) 827-3415
http://www.enve.ubc.ca/

ESB 2020-2207
8:30am - 4:30pm | Monday - Friday
(604) 822-3146
http://www.geoeng.ubc.ca/

Program Coordinator
Alicia Warkentin
awarkentin@eos.ubc.ca
(604) 822-3146

Faculty Advisors

Erik Eberhardt (on sabbatical until Dec. 31st, 2018)
eeberhardt@eos.ubc.ca
EOS-South 251
Susan Hollingshead
shollingshead@eos.ubc.ca
EOS-South 252
Uli Mayer Scott McDougall
umayer@eos.ubc.ca smcdouga@eos.ubc.ca
EOS-South 256 EOS-South 255

FORW 309
8:30am - 4:30pm | Monday - Friday
(604) 822-4878
http://www.igen.ubc.ca/
Michelle Tierney
mtierney@apsc.ubc.ca

FORW 309
8:30am - 4:30pm | Monday - Friday
(604) 822-2676
http://mtrl.ubc.ca/

Senior Program Assistant – registration, course conflicts, degree fulfillment
Michelle Tierney
mtierney@apsc.ubc.ca

Faculty Advisors

Berend Wassink Goran Fernlund
wassink@mail.ubc.ca goran.fernlund@ubc.ca
FORW 406 FORW 115

CEME 2205
10:00am - 2:00pm | Monday - Friday
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6584
http://mech.ubc.ca/

Book an Appointment

MECH 2 Advising
CEME 2205 (for office hours and contact, see above)

Frank Forward, 5th Floor
(604) 822-2540
http://mining.ubc.ca/

Undergraduate Advisor
Dr. Davide Elmo
delmo@mining.ubc.ca
(604) 822-3988

Engineering Student Services

 
Our academic advisors listen to your academic concerns, and are able to point you towards the right resources. We can help you with

  • Academic Advising
  • Appeals
  • Complementary Studies
  • Registration
  • Transfer Credits
  • English/Communication Requirements
  • 2nd Year Placement

Below is our office hours.

Room 1100, Fred Kaiser Building
9:00am – 4:00pm | Monday – Wednesday, Friday
11:00am – 4:00pm | Thursday

Or call us at (604) 822-6556

Visit Engineering Student Services for more information on how you can make an appointment.