Contact Us

As an engineering student, you have a dedicated team of professionals to support you along your journey. Our Departments/Programs and Engineering Student Services are able to support you with academic advising, course selections, registration, transfer credits, and much more.

Who should I contact?

Departments and Programs

Department and Program Advisors are available to help students once placed in a
program. They can assist you with:

  • Academic Advising
  • Technical Electives
  • Program Requirements

Find your Department or Program below.

Engineering Student Services

Engineering Student Services is here for all engineering students. They can support you with:

  • Academic advising
  • Appeals
  • Complementary Studies
  • Registration
  • Transfer Credits
  • English/communication requirements
  • 2nd year placement

Departments and Programs

You can contact your departmental/program office for help with course planning, option selection, and required and elective courses within your program.

KAIS 2010
10:00am - 12:00pm | 1:30pm - 4:00pm | Monday - Friday
u-advising@ece.ubc.ca
(604) 822-0965
http://www.ece.ubc.ca/

General Inquiries
Hennings 333A
Eileen Campbell
enph@phas.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6451
http://www.engphys.ubc.ca/

Faculty Advisor
Andre Marziali, Program Director
andre@phas.ubc.ca

KAIS 1120A
9:30am - 4:30pm | Monday - Friday
Lee Yupitun
info@enve.ubc.ca
(604) 827-3415
http://www.enve.ubc.ca/

ESB 2020-2207
8:30am - 4:30pm | Monday - Friday
(604) 822-3146
http://www.geoeng.ubc.ca/

Program Coordinator
Alicia Warkentin
awarkentin@eos.ubc.ca
(604) 822-3146

Faculty Advisors

Erik Eberhardt Susan Hollingshead
eeberhardt@eos.ubc.ca shollingshead@eos.ubc.ca
EOS-South 251 EOS-South 252

FORW 309
8:30am - 4:30pm | Monday - Friday
(604) 822-4878
http://www.igen.ubc.ca/
Michelle Tierney
mtierney@apsc.ubc.ca

FORW 309
8:30am - 4:30pm | Monday - Friday
(604) 822-2676
http://mtrl.ubc.ca/

Senior Program Assistant – registration, course conflicts, degree fulfillment
Michelle Tierney
mtierney@apsc.ubc.ca

Faculty Advisors

Berend Wassink Goran Fernlund
wassink@mail.ubc.ca goran.fernlund@ubc.ca
FORW 406 FORW 115

CEME 2205
10:00am - 2:00pm | Monday - Friday
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6584
http://mech.ubc.ca/

Book an Appointment

MECH 2 Advising
CEME 2205 (for office hours and contact, see above)

Frank Forward, 5th Floor
(604) 822-2540
http://mining.ubc.ca/

Undergraduate Advisor
Dr. Davide Elmo
delmo@mining.ubc.ca
(604) 822-3988

Engineering Student Services

Engineering Student Services supports your academic success through your UBC career. Our academic advisors are able to provide guidance on registration, course planning, transfer credits, and more. We listen to your academic concerns, and are able to point you towards the right resources for help.

Room 1100, Fred Kaiser Building
9:00am – 4:00pm | Monday – Wednesday, Friday
11:00am – 4:00pm | Thursday
(604) 822-6556

Visit Engineering Student Services